The birth of an authentic and committed brand

My personal conviction is that the world of perfume is in bad shape. He has a vital need to reinvent himself.

Basically, like many consumers, I'm fed up with synthetic fragrances that we no longer dare to put on the skin, heavy and non-recyclable packaging, all masked under marketing blah-blah to make the customer dream and make him believe that he's getting his money's worth.

Too much Marketing, too much Packaging, too many Synthetic Products.

Nothing natural in all of this, and a big uneasiness towards the planet.

But why change after all?

"A luxury object can pollute, since it is luxury".

"Recyclable packaging can't be luxurious".

"Natural perfumes do not have beautiful olfactory facets and their hold is weak...".

Wouldn't these clichés, asserted as if they were truths, play into the hands of the same people who would have us believe, with great publicity, that a synthetic perfume launched in several million units is always a luxury item? 

Yet there is an urgent need to really put the customer - and his planet - first! - by allocating more budget to beautiful raw materials and sustainable packaging, rather than to communication, especially when the latter tries to wash "greener than green".

So I set myself a challenge: to use my skills (I have been designing, manufacturing and distributing fragrances for more than fifteen years) to create products that would do as little harm as possible to humans and their environment. To launch a brand with real artistic and artisanal creations, explaining and proving the quality of the products, rather than inventing stories to make people dream. Basically, I just decided to be natural in a world that is no longer natural.

ÆMIUM as an Authentic and Committed Premium.

I have surrounded myself with talented noses capable of working only with natural materials: they are few in number, but for me, they are the "new Nose" that the Perfumery industry is in great need of.

 

I have selected French Partners, Suppliers and Service Providers, recognized for their skills but also for their social and environmental commitment. They are passionate. I will put them more in the spotlight, because their "little hands" bring all the added value to the product.

 

Finally I surrounded myself with my family, my friends, demanding and inspiring. Their presence and their opinions allowed me to push the "ecological" cork very far.

Thanks to them, 7 100% natural perfumes have already been created in packaging that breaks with conventional perfumery: light bottles; innovative, plastic-free, totally recyclable caps and samples; use of wood and cork...

As a guarantee of seriousness, the fragrances have also been certified Cosmos Organic or Cosmos Natural by ECOCERT.

We will try to further improve these products, taking into account the opinions of all our customers, but they already prove two things that I am proud of:

·       It is possible to do much better than some brands would have us believe.

·       It is possible to make luxurious, clean, simple and natural objects.

I want to modestly believe that ÆMIUM can make the muffled world of Selective Perfumery evolve...by shaking it up a bit!

 

Emmanuel Roche

Founder

Parfumerie naturelle biologique ecoresponsable

La naissance d'une marque authentique et engagée

Ma conviction personnelle, c’est que le monde du parfum va mal. Il a un besoin vital de se réinventer.

​Au fond, comme beaucoup de consommateurs, j’en ai assez des parfums de synthèse qu’on n'ose plus se mettre sur la peau, des packagings lourds et non recyclables, le tout masqué sous du bla-bla Marketing pour faire rêver le client et lui faire croire qu’il en a pour son argent.

Trop de Marketing, trop de Packaging, trop de Produits de synthèse.

​Plus rien de naturel dans tout ça, et un gros malaise vis à vis de la planète.

Mais pourquoi changer après tout ?

« Un objet de luxe peut polluer, puisque c’est du luxe »

« Un packaging recyclable ne peut pas être luxueux »

« Les parfums naturels n’ont pas de belles facettes olfactives et leur tenue est faible… »

Ces poncifs assénés comme des vérités, ne feraient-ils pas le jeu des mêmes qui voudraient nous faire croire, à grand coup de renfort publicitaire, qu’un parfum de synthèse lancé à plusieurs millions d’unités est toujours un objet de luxe ?  

Il y a pourtant urgence à mettre vraiment le client - et sa planète ! - au centre des préoccupations... en allouant davantage de budget aux belles matières premières et aux packagings durables, plutôt qu'à la communication, surtout lorsque celle-ci tente de laver "plus vert que vert".

Je me suis donc lancé un challenge : utiliser mes compétences (j’ai conçu, fabriqué et distribué des parfums pendant plus de quinze ans) pour créer des produits qui feraient le moins de mal possible aux humains et à leur environnement. Lancer une marque avec des vraies créations artistiques et artisanales, en expliquant et en prouvant la qualité des produits, plutôt que d’inventer des histoires pour faire rêver. Au fond, j’ai juste décidé d’être naturel dans un monde qui ne l’est plus.

​ÆMIUM comme Premium Authentique et Engagé.

​Je me suis entouré de Nez talentueux capables de ne travailler qu’avec des matières naturelles : ils sont peu nombreux mais pour moi, ce sont bien les « nouveaux Nez » dont la Parfumerie a grand besoin.

 

J'ai sélectionné des Partenaires, Fournisseurs et Prestataires français, reconnus pour leurs compétences mais également pour leur engagement sociétal et environnemental. Ils sont passionnés. Je les mettrai davantage en avant, car leurs "petites mains" apportent toute la valeur ajoutée au produit.

 

Enfin je me suis entouré de mes proches, de mes amis, exigeants et inspirants. Leur présence et leurs avis m’ont permis de pousser le bouchon « écologique » très loin.

​Grâce à eux, 7 parfums 100% naturels ont déjà vu le jour dans des packagings en rupture avec la parfumerie conventionnelle : flaconnages légers ; capots et échantillons innovants, sans plastique, totalement recyclables ; utilisation de bois et de liège…

Gage de sérieux, les fragrances ont également été certifiées Cosmos Organic ou Cosmos Natural par ECOCERT.

Nous tâcherons d'améliorer encore ces produits, en prenant en compte les avis de tous nos clients, mais ils prouvent déjà deux choses dont je suis fier :

  • Il est possible de faire beaucoup mieux que ce que certaines marques voudraient nous faire croire.

  • Il est possible de faire des objets luxueux, proprement, en restant simple et naturel.

​J’ai envie de croire modestement qu'ÆMIUM peut faire évoluer le monde feutré de la Parfumerie Sélective…

       ...en le bousculant un peu !

 

Emmanuel Roche

Fondateur

MENTIONS LEGALES

AIDE & CONTACT

  • Icône Instagram noir
  • Icône Facebook noir

Changez votre routine avec nos actus régulières

© 2020 LEAF-CYCLE